Metcalf Institute

Home         About Us         News         Fellowships         Programs & Events         Resources         Support Metcalf

 Advisory Board
 Recent Donors
 Make A Contribution
 Directions to Metcalf

Advisory Board

Also see: Emeritus Advisors

Christine Woodside Chair, Metcalf Institute Board
Freelance Writer and Editor
Susan Farady Vice Chair, Metcalf Institute Board
Director, Marine Affairs Institute/Rhode Island Sea Grant Legal Program, Roger Williams University School of Law
Annie Sherman Secretary, Metcalf Institute Board
Managing Editor, Newport Life Magazine
Lewis Rothstein, Ph.D. Treasurer, Metcalf Institute Board
Professor, Graduate School of Oceanography
University of Rhode Island
David Baron PRI's The World
Joshua Benton Director, Nieman Journalism Lab, Harvard University
Hannah Metcalf Childs Ex Officio
Trudy Coxe CEO, Preservation Society of Newport County
Anne W. Garnett Executive Director, Partnership of Rangeland Trusts
Rudolph A. Hempe Editor, CELSNews
URI College of the Environment and Life Sciences
Robert Howarth, Ph.D. David R. Atkinson Professor of Ecology & Environmental Biology, Cornell University, and Chair, International SCOPE Biofuels Project
John Howell Publisher, Beacon Communications
Fraser Lang Publisher, The Block Island Times
Robert Leeson Director, Friends of Canonchet Farms
Conservation Law Foundation of RI
Alan McGowan Associate Professor, Integrated Science, Eugene Lang College The New School for Liberal Arts
Kendall Moore Assistant Professor
URI Department of Journalism
Kelly Pennell, Ph.D., P.E. Assistant Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth
Bari Scott Executive Director, SoundVision Productions
Peter Thomson Author and Environment Editor
PRI's The World
Robert Vanderslice, Ph.D. Team Leader, Healthy Homes and Environment
R.I. Department of Health

Emeritus Advisors

Monica Allen Public Affairs Specialist (Fisheries)
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Governor Lincoln Chafee Teaching Fellow
The Watson Institute for International Studies
Brown University
Cornelia Dean Senior Writer, The New York Times
Camille Feanny Broadcast News Producer
Dr. Richard Kerr Senior Writer, Science
Dr. John Knauss Dean Emeritus, URI Graduate School of Oceanography
Beth Parke Executive Director, Society of Environmental Journalists
John C. Quinn, Sr. Trustee, The Freedom Forum
Sandra Whitehouse, Ph.D. Senior Advisor, Ocean Conservancy

Back to Top

Home | News @ Metcalf | Site Map | Contact Us

January 20, 2012