Metcalf Institute

Home         About Us         News         Fellowships         Programs & Events         Resources         Support Metcalf

 Improving Communication of Oil Spill Research
 Science Seminars for Journalists
  Marine Science Seminar (2011)
  Science and Impacts of Toxic Chemicals (2010)
 Annual Public Lecture Series
 News Executives Roundtable
 Public Speaking Events
 National Park Service Media Workshop
 Science Communication and the News Media Workshops
 Science Seminars for News Editors
  Environment Beyond Politics (2004)
  Science Beyond Politics (2003)

News Executives Roundtable:
Covering Climate Change

Graduate School of Business, Stanford University
111 Littlefield Center, Stanford, California
September 5, 2007

Back to Main Page

News Executives

Caesar Andrews, Executive Editor, Detroit Free Press

David Boardman, Executive Editor, Seattle Times

Jeanne Carstensen, Managing Editor, Salon

Bob Cohn, Executive Editor, Wired Magazine

John Diaz, Editorial Page Editor, San Francisco Chronicle

Leonard Downie, Jr., Executive Editor, The Washington Post

Susan Goldberg, Editor, The Plain Dealer

Bennie Ivory, Executive Editor, Louisville Courier Journal

Martin Kaiser, Editor, Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel

Don Kennedy, Editor, Science Magazine

Glenn Kramon, Assistant Managing Editor, The New York Times

David Ledford, Executive Editor, The News Journal

Rick Rodriguez, Executive Editor, The Sacramento Bee

Frank Scandale, Editor, The Record

Sam Silverstein, Editor, Yahoo Green, Yahoo!

Anne Thompson, Chief Environmental Affairs Correspondent, NBC News

Carolyn Washburn, Editor, Des Moines Register

Leo Wolinsky, Editor, Los Angeles Times

David Zeeck, Executive Editor, Tacoma News Tribune


Ken Caldeira, Professor, Stanford University

Michael Greenstone, Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Jon Krosnick, Associate Director, Institute for Research in the Social Sciences, Department of Communications, Stanford University

Amory Lovins, Cofounder, Chairman and Chief Scientist, Rocky Mountain Institute

Terry Root, Senior Fellow, Center for Environmental Science and Policy, Stanford University

Ben Santer, Atmospheric Scientist, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Steve Schneider, Climatologist and Co-Director, Center for Environmental Science and Policy, Stanford University

Jim Sweeney, Director, Precourt Institute for Energy Efficiency, Stanford University

Lonnie Thompson, Professor, Ohio State University

Bud Ward, Roundtable Moderator/Symposium Organizer, President, Morris A. Ward, Inc.

Home | News @ Metcalf | Site Map | Contact Us

December 4, 2007